Innovation

2

Innovation


A tried and tested set-up

Our advanced research unit is committed to driving forward innovation. This team conduct studies and produce prototypes in order to determine the technical specifications for the products and processes which will be further honed by our Research & Development division. These studies are conducted in partnership with our clients, ensuring that they yield effective, targeted solutions.

OET qualifies for the Research Tax Credit (CIR), and is listed on the website of the Ministry for Education, Higher Education and Research as a business whose services are CIR deductible. 

Multi-disciplinary R&D

At OET, we remain committed to excellence in our search for ever more innovative solutions. That's why the R&D division works in synergy with all of our specialist departments, utilizing the skills of our experienced engineers and scientists. To maintain this momentum, we invest 5% of our turnover in innovation every year.

Resolutely forward-looking, the R&D Division has 3 major roles:

  • Monitoring technological progress and developing new ideas: fundamental to the continued evolution of our products and services, our R&D experts work to integrate the latest cutting-edge technologies and satisfy your every need. 
  • Standardization and software development: to ensure that all new developments are mutually compatible, and therefore more efficient for our clients. This allows us to deliver products that are reliable, complete and upward compatible. 
  • Supporting our 'Production' teams and our clients: making sure that our R&D operations remain in close contact with the realities of production in the field.

Innovation

2

Innovation


Une démarche reconnue

Nous soutenons l’innovation grâce à une cellule de recherche avancée. Elle conduit des études et réalise des prototypes afin de spécifier des cahiers des charges en matière de produits et de procédés à destination de notre département Recherche et Développement. Ces études sont réalisées en partenariat avec nos clients pour leur assurer des solutions optimales.
OET est agréé crédit d’impôt recherche (CIR) et référencé sur le site du Ministère de l'Education Nationale, de L'enseignement Supérieur et de la Recherche en tant qu’entreprise dont les prestations de services proposées, sont éligibles au CIR. 

Une R&D pluridisciplinaire

Chez OET, nous tablons sur l’excellence pour mettre en place des solutions innovantes. Pour cela, notre service R&D travaille en synergie avec tous nos métiers et bénéficie des compétences d’ingénieurs et de docteurs expérimentés. Pour galvaniser cette démarche, nous investissons 5% de notre CA dans l’innovation.

Fruit d'un choix d'avenir, le pôle R&D a 3 fonctions majeures :

  • La veille technologique et le développement de nouvelles idées : gages de l’enrichissement de notre gamme, ils nous permettent d’y intégrer les technologies de pointe et de répondre au mieux à vos besoins. 
  • La standardisation et l'approche "progiciel" : pour que tous les nouveaux développements soient mutualisables, donc plus économiques pour nos clients. Cette démarche assure la livraison de produits plus évolutifs, fiables et aboutis. 
  • Le support en direction de nos services "Production" et de nos clients : pour que notre R&D reste au contact des réalités et bénéficie des remontées du terrain.